TRB Committee on Rural Public and Intercity Bus Transportation (AP055)

 

The TRB Committee on Rural Public and Intercity Bus Transportation (AP055) is concerned with the demand for and supply of passenger transportation in rural areas, including those services provided by the intercity bus service industry. Areas of interest include management, marketing, economics, finance, planning, operations, and specialized services (charter, tourist, and package delivery services).

The committee attempts to highlight transportation solutions that provide trips for persons with limited mobility, including the elderly, persons with disabilities or low incomes, unemployed persons, and isolated individuals. It supports the development of improved methods for the coordination of transportation provided by rural public transportation organizations, human service agencies, intercity bus companies, and other private transportation providers.

Click here to open a copy of the

AP055 Strategic Plan 2012-2015

 

Mark your calendar!

23rd National Conference on Rural Public and Intercity Bus Transportation
Breckenridge, CO
September 30 - October 3, 2018

Email Mailing List Signup

To be added to the Friend of the Committee mailing list, sign in to MyTRB.org, choose "Committees" from the dropdown, then select "Become a Friend of a Committee." Select AP055.

For information about the TRB Committee on Rural Public and Intercity Bus Transportation, contact:

Committee Chair
Patricia Collette
weaver@ku.edu

Committee Vice-Chair
Jill Hough
North Dakota State University
jill.hough@ndsu.edu

Committee Research Co-Coordinators
Will Rodman
Nelson\Nygaard Consulting Associates
wrodman@nelsonnygaard.com

Nathan Belz
University of Alaska
npbelz@alaska.edu

Committee Communications Chair (CCC)
Jonathan Brooks
Texas Transportation Institute
j-brooks@ttimail.tamu.edu

TRB Staff Representatives
Steven Andrle
Senior Program Officer
Transportation Research Board
SAndrle@nas.edu

Claire Randall
Senior Program Officer
Transportation Research Board
crandall@nas.edu

 

 

Any opinions, findings, or conclusions based on this website are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect the views of the Transportation Research Board or the National Academics.

 

Last update 10/21/18. If you are experiencing difficulty with this website, please contact the Web Administrator.